Beauty, Reviews

Elemis Skincare Products Review!

Sawubona!

(That’s Hello in Zulu, in case you were thinking I’v gone mad)

So I have gone on a little Elemis craze. I work with Elemis in the spa I work in, so I am pretty involved with all the products and how they work. But last week I treated myself to a few products of my own and I am working on building up my collection so I am going to be using just Elemis!

I only picked up 2 skin care items, but they came with a free gift that day so I will be reviewing those goodies too!

Bare in mind these products are high end, but are on the cheaper end of the scale so don’t be turned off by the prices just yet!

So get scrolling and reading sista!

#1 Rosepetal Rehydrating Cleanser

I have very tempermental skin. One day it is dry as the Sahara and the next I am as oily as if I had been working in a chip van all night! Lately my skin has been on the drier side with flakey bits around my nose (I blame my old cheap moisturiser – I won’t name and shame right now) so I figured the rehydrating cleanser would be the best option.

I comes in a 250 ml bottle and a pump action top which dispenses just the right amount of product in one pump. The product itself is rich and might be too rich for people borderline oily/dry skin. It really does say exactly what it intends to do – rehydrate.

My skin has improved leaps and bounds since I started using it twice a day for only a week now! I still get a bit dry if I cleanse my face too soon before bed or if I don’t cleanse it right when I wake up, but the minute I do cleanse, the dryness is completely gone!

Another thing to note about Elemis is that they are 100% natural. No nasty alcohols or chemicals that will irritate your skin, and they are a company that research their products, they don’t just slap on a name to a product they didn’t make.

This did cost me €27.00 , which is a little bit more expensive than I usually paid, but I do think it is well worth it!

SAM_0991nnSAM_0992nn

#2 Skin Buff Exfoliator

Let me start by saying, this exfoliator is a MUST for every woman/girl/lady with congested, clogged, dull skin. This is a very fine exfoliator that is not like the typical large grained ones. I suffer from very congested and dull skin and this brings life and colour to it from just one exfoliate!

I like to use this twice a week, on dry cleansed skin. It is a little drying so you have to make sure you moisturise after, and it is a bit of a pain to take off as the grains are so tiny they stick everywhere! A good splash of water takes it off just fine though, and you have to be sure to wash your hands well as the grains stay in between your fingers and you end up getting it in your eyes throughout the day! Not fun!

It comes in a 50ml bottle, which may not seem like a lot, but when you only use it twice a week it lasts a long time. All of Elemis products only need the tiniest amount to work so your 50 ml will take you a long way!

This set me back €36.00 which again is a little expensive, BUT if you want radiant clearer skin, you will spend!

SAM_0994 SAM_0995

#3 Pro Collagen Marine Cream

Ok so in my free goodie bag I got a few different sample sized products, but I find only 2 are worth reviewing right now. One being the Pro Collagen Marine Cream. This little gem is a life saver for my dry skin. It is advertised as an anti-ageing moisturiser, but I use it daily anyway as it is the only one that treats my dry areas and doesn’t clog me up!

I work with this everyday on women that get facials and they cannot say enough for it! It is extremely refreshing on the skin and light, even though it is designed for mild to severe dryness. It smells AMAZING! Actually, I meant to say, all Elemis products smell gorgeous!

You only need the tiniest piece to work with, it is recommended by Elemis themselves that you should feel an almost dry rub on your skin after it is all applied. It shouldn’t sit on the skin like an extra layer, you need to let your skin absorb it!

A full sized, 50ml bottle will set you back €100! This stuff is gold dust and does not sell cheap. I am yet to find a good dupe, and Elemis carry a just as good moisturiser for a lot less, but for more oily skins, which does not suit me. I would suggest getting a gift set that has a smaller version in it, or emailing Elemis themselves to see if they would send you a sample!

I give this product a 10/10 for dry skin, I cant exactly comment on the anti ageing part though (thank god!) but I have heard wonders about it from older women that come to me for facials!

SAM_0998 SAM_0999

#4 Pro Radiance Cleanser

This stuff is relatively new to Elemis. It is one of their latest inventions and I just KNOW I need to have the full size! The first time I used it, I used it about a hour before I went to the gym, just after work, and I didnt take much notice of anything that it did for me. BUT, then I was in the gym and I walked past a mirror and I had to stop to take a second look!

My skin was actually radiant and glowing! I have never seen my skin like it. I was thinking ‘What the?’ and put it down to the lighting in the gym, but then I went home and saw again that it was almost kind of translucent.

I don’t know how much it is retailing for in euro but timeforspa.com have a 150ml for $49.00, which is very good considering how well the product works!

This is what the website states:

More than an anti-ageing cleanser, Elemis Pro-Radiance Cream Cleanser actually withdraws impurities and at the same time infuses the skin with anti-ageing properties! 

Relaxes wrinkles and boosts skin radiance
Easily loosens and removes make-up
Thick creamy texture
Great for hormonal, dry or flaky skin
Rich in minerals and vitamins
Unique anti-oxidant power

And I believe it does exactly that!

It is a thick cream that you warm up on your fingers and rub into the skin. You leave it sit for a minute as it ‘absorbs’ the oils and grim, and then wash it off! That simple!

SAM_0996 SAM_0997

And that is it for my review this time! If you have any questions about ANY Elemis products please leave a comment! I have worked with almost every product so I know them inside out by now and I would love to help!

Thanks for reading! x

tumblr-logo black button6 button 4 button 2 button

Standard

Leave a Reply

